me + dating = suck
6:55 p.m. - 2006-05-19

allison + dating = emotional disaster.

shane's been distant for a couple of weeks now. i picked up on it immediately but didn't say anything...i guess i was hoping that i was just reading into nothing. and we'd had tentative plans for this weekend but he didn't seem very excited about it. ben kept telling me that i was overreacting. but unfortunately, shane e-mailed me a little while ago, telling me he's started seeing someone else. he said we could still hang out but that he didn't want to have sex. now, sex isn't the biggest deal in the world to me. but if he doesn't want me in that way anymore then i'd feel pretty uncomfortable just being around him.
it's really too bad...after all of this dating, i finally meet someone who has a lot of the qualities i like in a person and he ends up not wanting me anymore. dramatic irony at its finest, right?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford