berfday
5:08 p.m. - 2006-09-08

Yo. So I'm 23, as of yesterday at 2:57pm. I feel all old and stuff. No, really. Which is not to say that I think 40-, 50-, and 60-year-olds are ancient; I don't. But it seems like I spent most of my life so far wanting to be older and time just crept by. Now that I've reached the ages that I was waiting for, though, time is speeding by like it's nobody's business. Kind of a glass-is-half-empty thing, I know, but I've been thinking about it a lot.

Ben bought this really awesome X-Men comic book for me for my birthday! Not just any comic book, though...this one it written by Joss Whedon. And although I've only read a little of it (trying to pace myself so it'll last), it is very clever writing. I would expect nothing less of Mr. Whedon. :P

I wish I weren't sick. Figures that I'd get sick for my birthday, eh? Heh. It's fine, though. My sore throat is at least gone. Now I just have to deal with a runny nose. Which, granted, is a bit annoying/embarassing when hostessing at work, but the guests will just hafta deal with my frequently running off to blow my nose. Ew. :P

Allison, out.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford