ain't no bag big enough to hold my Blues...
12:14 p.m. - 2006-09-14

I wish I didn't let stuff at work get to me so much. There was a while there when I had lost interest in my job. I just didn't care about it. After all, what's there to take pride in? I'm working in an industry that serves recreational needs to a clientele (sp?) that generally has an entitlement complex. They think they have the right to so much, most of all to treat us (restaurant employees) like we don't matter.
So anyway, somewhere in the past few months, I regained an interest in my job. I don't know how it happened. But I feel like I've been working harder than ever lately. I'm on time every day, I take care of lots of things in the dining room before we open that are really not my responsibility AND I help out my coworkers whenever I can.
Some stuff happened last night and today that just makes me not want to go there anymore and I hate that feeling. I hate dreading my job. I hate that I sometimes feel taken for granted, and also that I'm being trained to manage the restaurant -- something I really am not interested in doing, but something management would really appreciate. Always helping everybody out. It's exhausting sometimes.

Al

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford