not a humorous entry like you're used to
13:26:18 - 2000-12-03

i love sade.

sarah's birthday party was kinda...screwy. as always, nothing went as planned. but in the end, it was ok.

okay, here is my long, drawn-out situation: i have some things i need to figure out. i've been wondering if college is for me. basically everyone so far has said that i can't get anywhere without it and that if i take a year off, i won't go at all. but what good will it do me if i go next year and i'm completely miserable? ever since i was little, i swore to myself that i would never get into a situation where i wasn't happy and not do anything about it. and what i'm experiencing now is where this little promise will come into play. and i know, i know...a lot of people are saying "be realistic" and i am. but i favor optimism. i wrote a poem once that ended with, "but i'll never stop dreaming because, if i do, what else is there besides blue skies and an empty space?" dreaming fills the void. my sister is the only one who seems to have any faith in me. my sister. it feels good to say that. anyways...i am going to be ok. i know it. whatever i do, i'll be ok. but i still need to figure things out. grr.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford