christmas
14:18:09 - 2000-12-27

so the christmas party was last night. the dinner was awesome, megan. i told you that last night but i'll tell you again. you see, everyone, megan was verrrrrrrry stressed last night. so anyhoo! everything was great. karie loved her present, which makes *yours truly* very happy. and i looooove the present erika got me! it's this massive book on all kinds of roses and all the different things you can do with them! well, i should have explained something to ya'll beforehand...see, i had to make this *dream list* for health class and write down 20 things in life that i want. one of them was an endless supply of roses before age 45. so she had on a post-it, "here's a step toward that dream." how sweet is that? she got me windmill cookies too!!! i love you erika! you RULE! erika and i also exchanged oreos. not just any oreos...FUDGE-COVERED oreos! we're so silly, i love it.

today i should be going to the mall so i can get my ticket for the APC concert.

i'm addicted to chapstick now, did i tell you? yeah. mom got me a stick for my stocking (hehehe, that sounds funny!) and i've been bringing it around with me everywhere.

i started reading Interview with A Vampire and i am hooked. i've seen the movie and usually if you watch a movie before reading the book it is about, it ruins it. but not this one! oh no no no, not this one at all. i may have to read all 5 (6?) of the Chronicles. i love Louie. i love him even more in the book than i did in the movie. such a great guy. um..yeah. you know, i do this all the time. i read a book and i become all fascinated with one of the characters and talk about him like he actually exists. help me.

i'm wearing my new victoria's secret pjs! ooo, they're so comfy and perdy! i love 'em! i got another pair too! did i say that in my last entry? i can't remember. oh well. i'm very happy.

i love george michael's "faith." his voice is so cool. i used to have a crush on him. and don't act like i'm strange, you know you did too. so there.

hmmmmmm, what else. oh, um...i should be cleaning the house, hehe. yeah, cuz mom asked me to and i'm a good kid so i should stop slacking right now, huh? mm hmm. byeeee!

mmmmmmmmWA! (i didn't throw out all my mistletoe.)

not lusting after david bowie, never did, and never will (YUCK!),

allieoopa

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford