thanks
15:38:26 - 2000-12-28

i block out the past
but understand it completely
do you understand?
do you?
lessons of before, which i avoid confronting,
creep back into myconsciousness...

or maybe they never left.
the choices i'd made
and the things i'd said
seem immoral to me now.
you changed my outlook
you unknowingly made me analyze it all
and accept it
and respect it.
there is no 'thank you' to give.
but maybe if i let you look at me long enough
you'll see what's inside me:
the light, the interest, the hope, the excitement.
you'll see the beauty within me
which you tended to like a flower,
delicately.
no 'thank you' can show you the sheer appreciation i hold.
let me sing...
let me paint...
let me dance...
let me do whatever it takes to show you.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford