do you hate me, god? what's with all this snow? huh? hehe
11:34 a.m. - 2001-04-17

okay! so i went to orono's open house. i'm going to be totally honest here...i almost had a panic attack.

it was so much bigger and crowded and more overwhelming than i'd expected. i was trying to put on my tough act like i always do when i'm nervous, but it wasn't working. then i almost started crying because i was so scared. BUT...then *poof* sarah was behind me and tapped me on the shoulder and i was all better again. i just needed to see something familiar, i suppose. to not feel so alone. you know? well, anyway, the rest of the day was fine. took the general tour and had a great guide. dennis. he was funny and smart and made me feel better. so now i'm excited again. orientation is an overnight in june. *bom bom bom* can allieoopa handle it? well, gosh darn it, she's gonna try.

IN OTHER NEWS!

it is going to snow tonight. yes. snow. here. april 17th. mebbe you didn't hear me straight. i said SNOW tonight. r-e-s-c-u-e m-e. james? help??hehe, see, you shouldn't have asked me to visit you. i'll bet it's nice and sunny down there and you won't get rid of me now, LoL. everyone's worst nightmare, i'm sure. anyhoo, bye ya'll!

kisses and desperation,

allieoopa

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford