moi
15:24:58 - 2000-06-26

HEY SWEETCAKES...

* my name is allison, and betty, when you call me, you can call me al. or allieoop. or dumbass. whatever works for you.

* i'm 19.

* i was in college for studio art but it's not my major anymore. really, i don't know what i want to do, so i need to get my act together and figure it out sometime this decade. i'll be transferring to a different school next year, though, to take a 2-year program for culinary arts. i will then be attempting to get some of my writings published and if it doesn't work out, i've got the life of a chef to fall back on.

I LOVE...

* oreos!

* espresso chip ice cream!

* movies and music!

* sunsets and rain and, well...everything about nature, really!

* children. i certainly don't want kids anytime soon, but man, they're great!

* dogs. dogs dogs dogs. PUPPIES!

OTHER STUFF...

* i don'thave a job right now. my last job (which lasted 3 years) was at an ice cream shop. it's a crazy place where too many 15-year-olds are employed. dumb ones, at that.

* i have a 22 year-old brother named jason. he's cool and i love him to bits even though we've discovered this summer that we are completely incompatible housemates. he's a good guy.

* i love ben, my angel. i don't know what i would do without his friendship and um...boyfriendness? hehe, yeah, you know what i mean. he makes me all tingly with excitement and understands me even better than my mother does, which is amazing. mmm, love. cheers!

* i love my mother SO much. she's been my lifelong best friend. we have a great relationship and i'm grateful for it everyday, because i know not every mother and daughter can relate the way we do. plus she's insanely goofy. i love you, mum!

* i love my friends. it started out a rough year but the friendships remained throughout...most of them anyway:o(

* my college is huge and it's beautiful. and my roomie, miranda, is one of the coolest chicks ever.

* my life is a good time. and my classes are wonderful and fun (though very demanding), i get 4-day weekends to spend with my smoothie (ben), and i have a full size bed this year! f- you, dorm beds! miranda has a great dane, too -- george. he is a "gentle giant" and we love him oodles. and hey...i get to enjoy spanky's pizza again. 3 large pizzas for the price of one, bay-bee!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford