christmas shtuff
08:50:38 - 1999-12-24

hey diary! well it's christmas eve and last night's party didn't really go as well as planned but...it was nice seeing everybody! i got to see megan's dog and cat and guitar! her animals love me. i thought all cats hated me, but evidently not! Spotty crawled up on my lap and settled on me. isn't that adorable? yes! but then i asked karebear to take him off after a while so i could move and it was ckawing into my leg to stay on me. cute but kinda painful(c; sadie's a cutie too!

i think when i have a party sometime, i'm not going to invite the guys. well, tupper can come. he's cool. but shawn and chris get totally out of control and it's crazy. can't they just be normal for a night, to save us some pain and suffering? one would think so, but no. they can't. ahhh! i wanted to smack them. numerous times.

well all my relatives are coming over tonight around 6pm. i hope i don't get nervous. i know it's probably stupid that i get nervous around my family, but i don't see them all very often and relationships with some of them have been twisted in so many ways.

it's so funny to see me and my immediate family christmas eve, at like 11:30 after the raltives have all left. we're all so drained from partying and everything and all we wanna do is go to bed. but instead we gotta get everyone's presents downstairs for christmas day. and by this point none of us even care if the others see their presents, we're just groaning as responses and oozing down the stairs with gifts, throwing them under the tree *without care* because we're too tired to care. hehehe! when my brother and i were little, we used to get up really early for christmas, but it was easier then b/c x-mas eve we'd be sleeping my 8:30,9. now jason and i just sleep till 11 the next day and then open our stuff. nice, huh? LoL. it really is nice though, i enjoy it. i know i was complaining and stuff the other day about how x-mas has been kinda shitty recently but i think i'm over it. my dad talked to me about how it doesn't matter if i don't have a lot of stuff for mom- that she won't care. he made me feel better. i have a cool dad, but i don't tell him as often as i should. in fact he's told pretty damn rarely. but i think lately he knows how i think of him. we used to get in icky little tiffs 24/7 but that hasn't been happening the past couple months. i like it!!! well yeah so i'm in a good mood. (c: MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY! AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford