warning: not a happy entry
17:23:47 - 2000-08-23

forewarned, this isn't going to be a happy entry. sorry.

dt has made me feel both worthless and helpless today. didn't mean to, but it happened anyway. shit happens sometimes. duh.

i got my senior pictures taken. hassle to read the map to the place, hassle to find a parking spot, they were 10 minutes late and the photographer had the personality of a pencil. her assistant was nice, though. seeing as i've not been photogenic since age 5, i am not excited to see them. i just found out this morning that this little photo shoot cost $400. am i demented or does that seem a bit much? it would have been cheaper for me to have bought a polaroid camera for her, pay the gas monday to drive to niagra falls, take the photos there and then come back. "holy poop!" is the expression i would personally use.

today is perhaps the only day i've found that the sound of the ocean can't make me feel better. in fact, i feel as though a tidal wave might break over me, whatever that means.

bye.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford