chocolate? what?
2:09 p.m. - 2003-03-15

i've been trying to restore my friendship with karie lately. i was surprised that she responded to my first letter at all...after a couple of months, i'd given up hope. she still doesn't want to be friends with me because she think i'm not "real." my mom and ben tell me to just give up, but i feel like i can't. and i can't get over this, i miss her too much and the thought that someone out there really thinks i'm a horrible person is so hard to deal with. i think i need a therapist of something. i'm going to talk to my mom about it.

in other news, today begins the transition - ben's going to his dad's and then back to school. we said our goodbye this morning. i'm going to miss him like crazy, but i really think i will be happier here. i won't be cut off from all human contact for what felt like days at a time at the apartment...mom will be here, and i've got a nice clean kitchen (well, after i clean it everyday, that is, hehe) to play in, a big shower, and lots of rooms to wander around in so i won't feel claustrophobic like i did at the apartment.

i miss george. i miss rex, too.

i think i'm gonna go lie down and think about shtuff. toodles!

thinking about shtuff,

allie

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford