work bad. puppies good.
11:12 a.m. - 2003-08-25

the summer is almost over. seems strange. work sucks up a lot of my time. i guess work does that to everyone, though.

an old online boyfriend of mine called me the other night. it was nice to talk to him again. it brought back memories, but not all of them were nice ones, come to think of it. i don't understand how he and i ever had any sort of relationship beyond acquaintances online. we are so different. oh well.

i miss high school. i miss having a lot of friends and being able to see them all every day and do stuff after school. if i could just take mr. hayward and DOC's physics class out of the mix, i'd be all about going back. oh, and if i could still be with ben back then, instead of the awkwardness of him being with my other friend. speaking of the other friend, karie still hasn't e-mailed me back and it's been like 3 months now. i wish this didn't plague me so much. oh, and i'd like it if sarah made any effort to show that she cared about keeping in contact with me. that'd be kinda nice.

well, i have to go get ready for a day-sucking work shift (12-9:15). i wish i could have a month off. that would be irresponsible, though, and my parents would give me poo about it. i hate work. not oscars, necessarily, but the fact that instead of being there, i could be somewhere else and having fun. bluagh.

i'd rather be frolicking about outside.

alliepop

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford