happy happy joy joy!
10:18 a.m. - 2003-08-23

hey folks! well, first of all, HAPPY DAY-LATE BIRTHDAY TO MEGAN!! she rarely reads this, though, so i won't go on any further about it. i just gots to give her the mushy-mushy letter i wrote, and bake her whatever she wants. yay for my wonderful friend!

i worked from open to close yesterday at work. new experience. not horrible, though. it couldn't have been horrible -- we had the most powerful thunderstorm i've seen all summer at 7-something, and i wound up running out to chase an umbrella across the lawn. i got soaked. it was incredible. i was freezing afterward because of the air-conditioning, but it was still incredible. oo oo oo, and after i got out, i got to watch fireworks from summerfest! it was a fantastic show. it went on way longer than i was expecting...at least half an hour. oh, and i couldn't get ahold of my dad last night on the phone so he could come pick me up, so i left a message saying i was going to go to movie gallery and ask ben if he could give me a ride. which he did, because my boyfriend is the greatest guy ever.

when i got home, dad was like, "OH MY GOD, THANK GOD, YOU'RE HOME!" then he explained that he got my message about an hour after i left it because he slept right through the phone ringing. when he finally did get the message, though, he freaked and drove all around scarborough looking for me because he didn't know where movie gallery is. he was really worried. it was the most touching thing ever. he's always saying things (or a lack of things) that make me feel like he doesn't care. but i guess he really does. he actually hugged me. repeat, my father hugged me.

i had a good night and it's gorgeous out today and I DON'T HAVE TO WORK, hahaha! YESSSS!

loving everyone and everything,

alliepop

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford