Darn it!
10:22 a.m. - 2003-11-04

Today is official Cali Planning Day! Well, one of them, anyway. It's time to go through the billions of apartment options in San Francisco, learn about insurance (because we know jack about it at the moment), and form some kind of a budget.

Also, I have to exchange my mom's birthday gift because the night before her birthday when I opened it to set everything up, stuff was cracked. I was one unhappy camper but mostly I just pouted about it instead of punching stuff and using vulgarity.

Ummm...oh! I'm unemployed, which has not started to suck yet. I'm just enjoying the fact that I can sleep as long as I want and exercise everyday.

I made out with a young Jack Nicholson in my dream last night. I think he was my boss (it all took place at Oscar's). This was about ten minutes before we were both exposed to some icky wave of radiation and mutated. We were like X-men, though, so it was all good. I guess I could best compare myself to Mystique, but I wasn't blue..I just had a strip of a slight scale pattern on my outer arm. And I could fly. I think he was Wolverine, because a few minutes before he and I made out, he was checking out a coworker named Jean.

I had another dream, too, where I was half an hour late for work and my boss (Mr. Ullman...like, from The Shining) was going to fire me or something until I offered him "anything" if he could just forget about my tardiness. I'm such a slut in my dreams!! And man...a position at Oscar's is so not worth sleeping with anyone to keep. In real life, I would have shaken his hand and been like, "Sweet! See ya!"

I went to see Smokey Joe's Cafe at the high school. It was so incredible. I mean really incredible. I wasn't expecting it to be nearly that good. I don't remember having that many talented people in the Oak Hill Players when I went to school there. But then, I don't remember them having a voice teacher, either, and they've got one now. Sure helps. Ooh, and headset mics.

I'm meeting with Kevin and some people from the Press Herald sometime this week to tell them about Just 1 Day. I'm nervous, but this is going to be nothing compared to what I will be doing for this project in the coming months. I think so, anyway.

I should go eat something. And call Mom, because she's not around and I want her to be, darn it. Bye!

Lots of Love and Stuff,

alliepop

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford