too much crud to think about
9:14 p.m. - 2004-04-4

i wish i was playing final fantasy right now.

i'm almost over the annoying cold i've had, yay! i just have eye-watering sinus episodes occasionally now.

i couldn't believe it when i woke up this morning and it was snowing out. bluagh. fortunally, it was almost competely melted by 2pm. color me ready for springtime!

i wish ben would call, i want to talk to him about stuff but i don't wanna call over there because his folks are old fogies and go to bed by 9.

i talked to dad about a cap for the pick-up. he says they're about $2000 on average, so fuck that. i guess i should've expected that they'd be that expensive, but whatever. looks like we're going to be using layers of tarps for the california trip. and i still need to talk to jason about everything because i keep talking as though i'm definitely keeping the pick-up, but that's only if jason doesn't mind. i'm just sort of assuming he won't care because dad'll buy him a new car anyway. not that he deserves it, because he's the most reckless driver i've ever known. he's had at least 6 accidents, and all of them could have resulted in injuries/fatalities, but he's just been extremely lucky. unfortunately, he doesn't learn. he says he's a responsible driver now, but only a matter of months ago, he knocked over a parking lot pole at his college. he claims he just didn't see it, but i saw one of those poles when we were there for his graduation and it was as tall as any person and bright yellow.

work was fun today. i was in the most fantastic mood for the first couple of hours because i felt so great. couldn't stop smiling. sam kinda pissed me off, though. he looked at my button-up shirt, and yeah, i had the top button undone, but it's not like anyone could see my chest or even my bra, and he was like, "allison, showing a little skin there," in front of some customers that were sitting down. he didn't have a authoritative tone, though i can't describe what it was. and yesterday when i was on my break and tied my white button-up shirt around my waist and just had my black t-shirt on, he was like, "that's a stylish look, the shirt tied around your waist," and i couldn't figure out if he was complimenting me or making fun of me. he's really starting to piss me off. he has a strange attitude toward me but i don't know what it is really, and since he's so ambiguous about it, there's no way to confront him and say, "quit it, jerkoff." grrr. i'm not really angry, i guess, but i could definitely do without his comments.

i called diane today. she's got some more labels she needs me to do for her. i'm kinda glad they're just labels and she doesn't have actual real estate stuff she wants me to do. i guess i've just lost interest in it. i wish i wasn't like this. i'm completely set on a career decision for a few months and then i just don't care anymore. it's awful. i know my dad wishes i would do something more than work at a coffee shop but i just don't care about anything enough to devote my time to it.

i wish ben would call.

i should start getting some boxes together from work so ben and i can start packing our less-used-but-still-important stuff away. i also need to get a separate pile of stuff together that i want to sell in a yard sale before the move.

i shouldn't have left my book at work...i'd really like to be reading it right now. i guess law and order svu will suffice, though.

allison

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford