cute hispanic boys, oo
11:17 p.m. - 2004-10-13

man, i don't even remember the last time i updated. probably a couple of months ago or something.
my brother's been here for a week, and it's been so wonderful. i seriously don't want him to go. it's so nice to have someone to talk to and spend time with and laugh with and vent to. i think someday i'm going to ask j if he'd like to hike through some of europe with me. i feel like traveling with him with be an incredible experience.
i'm done with tcby as of a few days ago, so hostessing at the pan-latin restaurant is the main job now. man, i love my job. rarely do i meet unfriendly customers and all of the staff is like one big spenglish-speaking family. yes, spenglish. they probably would just speak in only spanish if i wasn't around, but they're trying to make it easier on me, hehe. great guys. i definitely need to buy some books on spanish and hopefully it'll start to come back to me. some of it already has, but like, i'm afraid to even have simple conversations starters with the guys in spanish because i know they'll hear me say, "que tal?" and they'll proceed to be like "blliaeufhabviluvcfyail3ubyiluqylufifugi.3gfuq" and expect me to know what they're saying. yeah. so, spanish book, here i come.
well, i'll write more some other time, toodles!

allieoopa

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford