"i love the way you walk, i love the way you talk, suzie q..."
1:46 p.m. - 2004-11-06

The Incredibles is one of the best movies I've ever seen and you all need to go watch it. Now. Like, before you watch so many ads for it that you've seen half the movie prior to going to the theater.
I realized today that I desperately need to buy Bobby McFerrin's "Simple Pleasures" on cd. I had a used cassette of the album when I was driving J's truck but that was crappy quality and I don't think I even brought it with me out here. Bummer. I have his rendition of "Suzy Q" stuck in my head. So good.
Tonight at work is going to be awesome. I can feel it. Maybe it's because Kaweh's playing tonight. Or that I know it'll be busy because we've got a buttload of reservations. I hate just standing around when it's slow. Tonight will rock the casbah because I say so.
I miss people. I miss Mom and Dad and Jason and Megan and Karie and Rachel and Jared and my cousins and my aunts and Memere and Pepere and everyone else.
I'm hungry, so, ah...toodles.

LPN

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford