happy new year! whipped cream??
1:23 p.m. - 2005-01-01

happy new year to all!

i didn't celebrate last night; i worked. and got all sick to my tummy because the band was so loud. i didn't know it was probably because of the band, though, until benji walked me home and explained it to me. he sacrificed his night of guaranteed fun with joe, carolyn, lucinda and matt to nurse me back to health. nobody's boyfriend is sweeter than my benji.

i am SO excited to go home for a week. have i mentioned that already? *sigh* sooo sooo excited. and as if to remind me how cool my friends in maine really are, rachel left me two drunken messages on my cell last night, wishing me a happy new year (i think that's what she was saying anyway;o) with fro-joe in the background, supplying commentary.

the sun is out and i'm stoked about it. i've been wrapped in the mexican blanket j gave me, basking in the sun's warmth. so snuggly! i'll have to make benji go for a walk with me today. ooo, and i just remembered that starbucks card that felipe gave me. it's in my purse right now, begging me to go get a tall hazlenut mocha. WITH whipped cream, mofo! that's right, it's new years and i'm going to celebrate with whipped cream. my plans beat yours, times a billion. or, as i heard in a glorious telefon tel aviv song once, "my week beats your year."

love love love,
lpn

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford