my doggy smells like poo-poo
13:31:04 - 2000-05-08

my hair is shorter...about 3 inches shorter maybe. mom did it yesterday for the prom hair-do experiment thing. i really liked what she did with it. i had it all up in a pony tail and she curled it all, and pinned the curls back a little. then we put baby's breath in it. simply and elegant...my kind of style, definitely.

so my last entry was a practical joke on sarah. i knew she would freak out if i told her someone else had her same prom dress, considering the precautions she'd taken to avoid that situation. she told me she flipped out completely when she read it. smoooooth, al.

mrs. richardson was in a delightful mood today, in comparison with the past few classes. we got the james horner selections today. here's the good news: we get to play songs from apollo 13, an american tail, and braveheart. bad news: more stuff from titanic. blech to the latter. celine, i admire you, but go away, a'ight?

mommy dearest is going to be home soon, methinks. i don't want to call A+. i want to wait longer for them to call me, i think it's dumb to freak out everytime they say they're gonna call and they don't. they must hate me by now. but maybe they just need another day or something, you know? i can't lie to mom though if she questions me about it, cuz if they i say they weren't sure when they could fit me in, she'll get really pissed and call them up and swear up a storm again. and if i say they gave me a time when they really didn't...well, obviously that's just dumb. i hope she forgot.

i'm going to dress up tomorrow. yay, long green dress.

today on the bus i sat next to this girl who was having a major issue with BO. now, i understand that we all have bad days. but damn it, there are measures one can take to avoid making the person next to you nauseous. for instance, a coat. long sleeves. anything! ok enough talk of smelly things.

i think i will go do something productive. yes, that sounds nice.

peaches 'n' kisses,

aL

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford