drake vs. dylan
13:42:47 - 2000-09-02

i don't really care for my senior pictures. ick, i say to them.

my dad heard nick drake's "pink moon" and he started insulting it, said nick drake was trying to be like bob dylan. i, myself, haven't really ever heard a bob dylan song. so i checked it out this morning, because dad had accused mr. drake of having the same technique as mr. dylan. well, i just sampled about 4 songs of mr. dylan's. i find no similarities whatsoever. this is one my pet peeves about dad. he sometimes tries to sound intelligent when it comes to music and fails miserably.

that's all i got for now. the humidity is over, thank goodness. bye.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford