tomorrow never comes
10:35:42 - 2000-06-18

hey all!

so it's Father's Day, right? i made my dad a snazzy card on the computer and gave him 3 imported chocolate bars. he was happy. when i gave himthe bag o' shtuff, he says, "oo! you're daddy's little girl and you always were daddy's little girl!" but he was serious. and i didn't say anything and he looked at me and said, "aren't you?" and how could i say no? i just don't feel like "daddy's little girl"...really not since i became a teenager. he could understand me more when i was a kid. understandable. but there was a lack of effort to get to know me all over again when i grew up. but you know, i think things will be great once i go to college. i will appreciate him more, he'll appreciate me more, and we won't get into petty arguments anymore. happy thoughts(c: i can flyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!

work was cool yesterday. i got to give a few puppies dog biscuits when they came through the drive-thru. perdy cool. pat brought in cds of his (ska) band and so we were able to listen to good stuff during closing. welllll i gotta go, byeeeeee.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford