i wish i hadn't just drooled on myself. yeah, that was real smooooooth.
8:17 a.m. - 2003-04-17

howdy, folks! we're still on the countdown...4 days til i'm with my boy for a fun-filled week! YEEHAA!

i'm getting my hair cut today. joyyy. the girl who originally cut my hair quit, though, so i don't even know who my appointment is with. i hope she won't be talkative. i have this thing about hairdressers...i want them to be completely focused on my hair rather than being conversational. plus i'm not good at talking with complete strangers. usually, anyway.

i need to take a permit test soon. i feel like i'm getting stuff done, but i'm doing it in slow motion. april's half over now. i've got 4 1/2 months to get both my permit AND my license. i can do this...i can do this.

so! here's a list of things i still need to get done:

-take permit test/eye exam

-start/finish forgiveness project

-send out transcripts to SMTC

-call up SMTC, make appointment to take their math/verbal test

-get private driving instructor and get 35 hours done

-take driver's license test

-get car

good lord...there are way more things i have to get done than i thought there were.

today is forgiveness project day. start to finish, man. today. i swear it...i think.

a tad overwhelmed,

allie

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford