errrr. i need a trip to a tropical island. yeah, man.
3:17 p.m. - 2003-05-12

today's been a lazy day. i'm enjoying my day off. i won't be this lazy for my next four days off, though, i swear. actually, i have more days off than four because i am not working this weekend. instead, i'll be driving to VT with mum and dad to go see jason's graduation. i found out last night that mum and dad will each be taking their own car, so i'm actually excited for the trip now. four hours in a car with mum ain't so bad...ain't so bad at all. (c: i love my mommy.

mom and dad are thinking about buying a car for me soon. a used one, definitely, and nothing fancy. i'm considering a geo metro, like jared's. i like itty bitty cars -- they don't overwhelm me the way dad's stupid new suv does. whenever we drive in that thing, he shows me something new. a dvd player in the back, a built-in map system complete with audio, rocket engines in the back so it can fly into space, yada yada yada.

i'm kind of on the verge of tears right now, but i'm not sure why. i guess it's a lot of different things combined. i need a ben hug.

i bug myself sometimes with my incessant need to counsel everyone i know, partially because i think it does no good, partially because i think others may find it nervy of me, and partially because often times i don't really know what i'm talking about. it's all just a bunch of guesses and assumptions and predictions based on my own morals and values, which i guess is what has always defined the word "advice," but i still bug myself.

i think i need some oatmeal cookie chunk ice cream. and a ben hug. and a puppy.

...and a license and a car and a letter of admission from smtc and a job at garofalo's.

bugged and whining,

allie

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford