my brain is just thumpin' with current events.
11:39 a.m. - 2003-05-21

alright, so i figure it is about time to cover up that previous angry entry with a new, chirpy entry!

on thursday, i did a bit of a cleanup alongside the road to higgins beach. after two hours of crouching, i was getting not only angry at the endless amounts of cigarette butts, but also getting sharp pains in my legs. so i finally called it quits and walked home. the other side of the road was even worse. i will go back when i can, now that my thighs have healed.

the weekend was spent in vermont, attending my brother's graduation and his after-grad party, getting hit on by his friend tony, watching my mom get drunk and being pressured to drink (but i didn't cave in, yo). after those events, you would have found allison at the hotel, nursing her ill mother while she vomited and begged for me to not hate her, as though i actually could ever hate my mommy. nuh-uh. then dad left on sunday and mom and i stayed an extra night because even after twenty four hours, she was still in no shape to drive because she had drank while on her anti-depressant pills and probably also had a sleeping pill in her system from friday night. she was a sick puppy. and dad just left, because he is a mofo.

in happier news, i'm in bangor right now! yeeeup. ben gave me fresh-picked rhodadendrons (and a whatchamacallit candy bar, mmm) when i got off the bus! he's so sweet, i love my boy. yesterday and today are kinda weird because he's still doing his recording project that keeps him in the studio from 8am to 4:30pm. so i just kinda sit here and do silly things to amuse myself. i'm gonna go for a walk soon, though, and meet him outside the studio for lunch. it's so nice to see him again. *happy sigh*

aaand, when i go back home, i will first go to work and all that crap, and then hopefully hang out with megan and sarah sometimes, because megan's home now, too, yeehaa! i am gleeful.

okie dokie, everyone, i gots to go see my baby now. byeee!

love and shtuff,

alliepop

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford