pensive
12:00 p.m. - 2003-11-09

I just read Allie 2's diary and went to her friend Jennifer's website to find out who this girl is who passed away. Jennifer. I didn't even know this girl but once I saw her picture, I nearly broke down.

It's something about matching up faces with names...there's no escaping the harsh reality of death. Some people leave us far sooner than they ought to. Well, far sooner than we feel they ought to. I guess it isn't for us to decide, though our pain and denial makes us believe otherwise.

I don't read the Bible...I think it's a useless book and I disagree with plenty in it. I also believe that it's ridiculous to live your life by a book. Life should be based on experiences and the choices you make on your own...not on the ones made by those thousands of years ago. We have evolved intellectually, emotionally and socially since those days and that ought to be acknowledged.

I hope and believe that there is something after death. It doesn't make sense to me that there wouldn't be, though. I have faith. And where ever Jennifer is now, I hope she's at peace.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford