i need a stiff drink
3:49 p.m. - 2003-11-14

You know what I absolutely hate? Being around both of my parents at the same time. We were all in the car together after going out to eat, and were on our way to the grocery store when Dad starts talking about how I never do anything around the house to help him out. I replied, "Excuse me? What is it around the house that I should be doing?" I do my laundry and I do the dishes, and if I make messes, I clean them up. Then he came out with, "You don't do the dishes." I rolled my eyes, irritated with his obvious intent to just bash me for no reason. Then Mom said, "Yes she does..." and I was glad for a split second, until she added, "...when you ask her to."

It was such a load of bullshit, and all over fucking dishes. I clean up the kitchen every goddamned day for her now that I don't have a full-time job, and she thanks me every time she comes home and sees how clean it is. But when Dad starts talking trash about me, she agrees with him instead of defending me. It really pisses me off, especially since I always am defending her, even if she doesn't deserve it. And here, I have Dad acting like I'm some kind of lazy leech and she AGREES with him. She's so two-faced sometimes.

It's days like this one when I wish I had a bug punching bag. I would be beating the shit out of the fucking thing right now.

All over dishes. Fuck me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford