oh, the fury...
4:58 p.m. - 2003-12-14

YO!

Today has been so uneventful. I exercised earlier but I think I'm going to go do some more out of sheer boredom. It's better than just eating, right?

I don't know what's going on with ACOF. The peace organizations I contacted (including NSWAS) aren't getting back to me, the website never gets updated and I don't know how we're going to pull this off. Furthermore, I want Just 1 Day to immediately be associated with the proposal of dialogue over weapons, but Kevin thinks that is asking too much. But I gotta say, I don't really see anything being accomplished through 24 hours where wars simply pause. I want a sincere effort from world leaders whose countries are warring with others, to think about all of the unnecessary death that occurs each day, and about the fact that roughly 2 billion dollars is being spent on militarism EACH DAY. Two billion dollars! Imagine how quickly the world's problems could turn from major, to minor, to nonexistent if only somebody would get their priorities straightened out. There would be no hunger, no lack of shelter for those in need INCLUDING animals, there would be education for everyone, medicine, and plenty of money left over for anything else we might need. I'm not saying the world would be a perfect place, but it would be a hell of a lot better than what it is now.

Excuse me, I'm a little angered right now so I'm going to go do that exercising I was mentioning earlier.

Man, I need a punching bag.

Disappointed in the Powerful,

allison

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford