my cup of tea
1:26 p.m. - 2004-02-22

change swirls around me
as i try to drink tea in my favorite chair
why is life like this?
?you.me.us.her.him.them?

my muscles can't relax
nor heart, nor mind
i'm losing what felt solid
and try to compensate with new
but new is not old
and what never happened can't be truth

(.spinning.spinning.spinning.)

most days i attempt to ignore the facts
and continue to play into this illusion
until what is real refuses to be stifled anymore:
i prefer a soft bed to any chair,
and i've always hated the taste of tea.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford