the (temporarily) empty spot on the bed
5:43 p.m. - 2006-07-25

consider me in love with jorge drexler's face and music. *whew* i could listen to "fusi�n" all night, seriously. it's so pretty it makes me tingly.

work today was fine except for michael, who, in his effort to take over for joellen while she's on vacation, is being a real dick. not so much to me, but to everyone else. he's the type of person that always pretends to have power. for the next two weeks, though, he *does* have power, and it's already gone to his head. i'm a pretty non-confrontational person but if this keeps up, he and i are going to have it out. he's acting like an idiot.

i miss my benji! he's been gone since last wednesday and nothing is the same without him. yesterday i was totally absorbed in my book and one of my neighbors was unlocking his/her door and for a second there, i jumped up, all excited because i thought it was ben coming from work. well, imagine my disappointment! heh, it's okay, though. he's having a fabulous time in maine and i'm glad. he hasn't taken a vacation anywhere since january of last year. whew!

i think it's time for buffy. and maybe some iced tea. and chocolate, if i had any. ooo, wait, i have trail mix with m&ms in it. huzzah!

alliepop


<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford