Falling back into the groove o' life
2:10 p.m. - 2006-08-31

Yay, I get to work tonight! This is a good thing. Oh, and I have next Monday and Tuesday off. Monday, cuz it's Labor Day, Tuesday cuz I have to get an ultrasound done on my heart that day and JoEllen says the day after Labor Day is one of the slowest of the year anyway. And the rest of the week is going to be crazy, with double shifts a-plenty. Hurrah.

Stevie Wonder is amazing. Just in case you didn't know.

So I'm enjoying The 7th Scroll, but not the way I loved River God. For one thing, the main characters are a little um...fruity? Not realistic? Plus a lot of wild/sporty things are being described, and though I'm sure Wilbur Smith does these things himself and knows exactly what he's talking about, I can't make head or tail of it. I'm really just nostalgic and thinking of Taita, the beautiful/kind/crafty/conceited slave. And Tanus. And Lostris. And Memnon. Otherwise I wouldn't enjoy this book too much. But I'll stick with it until the end, because sometimes the second half -- the ending, especially -- makes all the difference.

In other news, I have a date-type thing on Sunday with a cute girl. Go me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford