rant
10:11:09 - 2000-04-20

i am driving today. i'm fucking terrified. last night i just didn't care. today i just don't want to go. i'm going to tell watson that there's no way i'm going anywhere today outside the parking lot. i can't handle it. what's strange is that one day during the summer, mom let me drive up birch lane. i was just playing around, not caring, and doing FINE. now i've been through the classes and i know what i'm supposed to know and worry about and there's so much. shit, she let me drive again today and i wasn't even remembering check my damn mirrors. trivial things that i forgot.

i want spacey songs. songs that make you feel like you're in this magical, neutral place. i'm trying orbital stuff right now and realizing this isn't what i want. i want songs that echo, with a girl singing nice lyrics. songs that never become hits because they are so revolutionary and different. do any of you know songs like this, or bands? i'm begging you, e-mail me and let me in on it, ok? i really really want to hear some outside of my very rare trips into the stupid gap store.

let me sum up this week: i'm stressed. this is my supposed vacation. YEAH. whatever. awww my dog is so cute. his cuteness just made me feel better. i love rex.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford