ram-bel-ing
23:29:30 - 2000-06-10

it's saturday night. i like fudge-covered oreos. they made the perfect cookie better. it's unbelievable. i really ought to try eating healthy from now on, because this no-weight-gain thing isn't going to last forever and when i get older i'll end up on jerry springer with everyone vomiting in my presence. gee!

ron scheduled me for next wednesday, 3-9. what does al say? "um...no" so i asked amanda to switch me me for saturday and she said yeah, so woohoo, i'ma be a partyin' girl on the last day of school, as planned(c: i think i will work with sarah and monique, cleaning cottages this summer if ron doesn't give me more hours. he said he would need more help during the summer, but i am doubtful that there will be huge groups of people coming in this summer and causing a panick among the workers. it's just not a massively popular place (although it should be, of course). sarah's making more money in 4 hours than i do in 8. pathetic wages? i think so.

mom and dad are supposedly going to spend some time together tomorrow, just the two of them. i'll update you on whether it happens or not.

i don't know what to get monique for her birthday. color me stumped, ha. hey...stumps kinda remind me of logs...

"what rolls down the stairs, rolls over in pairs, rolls over the neighbor's dog? what's great for a snack and fits on your back? it's log, log, log! it's LOG, it's LOG, it's big, it's heavy, it's wood! it's LOG, it's LOG, it's better than bad, it's good!"

how i miss that show. kids have such stupid cartoons to watch these days. like a show about one animal, half cat and half dog. as if that weren't screwy enough, there is no anus. how does one poop without an anus?! kids will get the wrong idea about the way things are, and start chopping their pets apart and welding them together like molds, thinking that, since it happened in the cartoon, it can work at home too. well...it COULD happen.

oh, i went to see the mr. hemon. he thinks when i take the SATs again, i will get at least a 1200. i'm all for that! he went through the colleges that he thought would fit me. "i'm selling Bard to you," he said. cool. so, i checked out the website. the place is all about art. very fitting for me. perfect, even. last night, i looked at the pictures of the dorms. sarah...bet i can make you envy me(c; they have a 3-story dorm that was built in the 1800s and has vines crawling over it...it is amazing. and the rest... hell, they're all beautiful. mansion-esque. i am very pro-mansion-esque dorms. it's expensive there, but they have a lot of money so if i work hard, i will be all set. happy me(c: i will shut up about the college now.

jason and katie went to jessie's for the night so they could get sloshed. gee!

i want new clothes. i want to get a halter top, even if i end up just wearing it as a pj top. i just want one. yeah. i also saw a long sleeveless shirt yesterday that i would like to own.

this morning i woke up to see a spider crawling on my ceiling, right over my head. i was fairly alarmed, as you can imagine. i waited. it crawled away, but i kept my eyes on it. then i closed my eyes for maybe a minute or two and when i opened them, the spider was gone. this means it plopped onto my floor and has been taking a tour of my room all day. yikes.

i am rambling so much. you must all be annoyed. i sowwwwwie. come over here and i will give you a fudge-covered oreo.

peaches,

aL

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland
+ jupiter dynamica
+ too late the hero

I am: 23 years old, living in sunny CA, sassy, silly and open-minded

loves: laughter, sunshine, animals, pretty music, my ultra-cute boyfriend, art, and all things chocolate

hates: war, months of nonstop rain, bugs in my kitchen, closed-mindedness, and expensive stuff i want but can't afford